SACE Stage 1

at Thebarton Senior College

Home Study Options SACE Stage 1

SACE Stage 1

At Stage 1, students usually need to undertake the following studies:

  • Personal Learning Plan (10 credits) - not required if granted Adult Status
  • Numeracy (10 credits) - from a range of Mathematics subjects and courses
  • Literacy (20 credits) - from a range of English subjects and courses
  • A further 90 credits from either Stage 1 or Stage 2 subjects
At Thebarton Senior College, we offer over 60 subjects at Stage 1.

We also offer an innovative set of subjects called Games for SACE which delivers the compulsory literacy and numeracy credits in the context of playing and analysing computer games.

Full List of SACE Stage 1 Subjects